Board of Supervisors

Pittsylvania County is governed by a seven-member Board of Supervisors, who are elected by district to four-year terms. The Board of Supervisors is responsible for appointing the County Administrator and making policy decisions for Pittsylvania County. Among other things, the board has power to pass and repeal ordinances and has final approval power on the annual budget. 

Watch Board of Supervisors' meetings on YouTube

View Current Agendas and Minutes

View Archived Agendas and Minutes (Prior to 2016)

Meeting Schedule (PDF)

Committee Board and Commission Interest Form (PDF)

  1. Robert Warren 3

    Robert "Bob" Warren

    Chairman / Chatham-Blairs District

  1. Ronald Scearce 3

    Ronald Scearce

    Vice-Chairman / Westover District

  1. Tim Dudley 3

    Tim W. Dudley

    Member / Staunton River District

  1. Charles Miller 3

    Dr. Charles H. Miller

    Member / Banister District

  1. Vic Ingram 3

    William V. "Vic" Ingram

    Member / Tunstall District

  1. Ben Farmer 3

    Ben L. Farmer

    Member / Callands-Gretna District

  1. Joe Davis 3

    Joe Davis

    Member/ Dan River District